These days, we are seeing an increasing amount of violence on television, and this is having a negative impact on children's behaviour. Do you agree or disagree?

There is currently a contentious argument over whether the surge in violence portrayed on television has negatively affected children's behaviour. I completely agree with the statement because violence aggravates aggressive behaviour in children and it's the main reason for increased mental health problems. The main reason why I believe higher exposure to violence shown on television can provoke bad attitudes in children. Children's minds are delicate and they mostly learn from what they see. If they are continuously exposed to violent programs shown on TV, movies and video games, they will eventually become desensitized to violence and will perceive violence as an acceptable way to resolve conflicts or to show power over others. To illustrate this, we can take an example of bullying in schools, some kids bully others to show an apathetic attitude and create an environment of fear among other kids. Another reason why i believe that exposure to violence has negative impacts on children's behaviour is because it has heightened mental health problems such as fear, anxiety and panic attacks in children. Children with continuous exposure to violence are unable to distinguish between reality and fantasy, leading to the feeling of confusion, insecurity and inability to express emotions. This can result in long-term behavioural problems such as nightmares, insomnia and withdrawal from social interactions. In conclusion, i would completely agree that the prevalence of violence on television has detrimental effects on children and society as well. This growing concern can only be solved if parents, policymakers and media producers move forward with a collaborative approach to restrict violence and promote media literacy among children to safeguard them from the harmful effects of violence.