Large business has big budgets for marketing and promotion and as a result, people gravitate towards buying their products. What problems does this cause? What could be done to encourage people to buy local products?

Many big industries allocate tremendous amount of money for advertisements and promotions, thus, drawing the attention of costumers to utilize or consume their products. This essay will discuss the problems in the small business that could not afford such advertisement as well as the people’s concentration on just one merchandise, and suggest variable solutions. The majority of the companies provide good strategic plans in order to increase their demand, resulting in a more profitable industry by investing a large portion of the budgets on promotions especially in the television, radio as well as in the internet. However, some business does not have enough money to sustain such propaganda, but most of them sell high quality products, that could compete with other larger company. Moreover, many products were disregarded by the consumer, but it possesses same kind, characteristics and functionality. For instance, people will choose the commodity that they usually saw on television, despite of the price, allowing larger companies to boost their sales. Alternatively, one solution that should be taken into consideration is that, the government must be in control to limit the amount of money in the usage of a specific promotion, thus, making small businesses gain their pace to be acknowledged by the quality of the product not on the popularity. Furthermore, authority must create a program prioritizing the local products or awareness that can be beneficial to all. To conclude, people must outweigh the advantages and disadvantages of choosing such commodity. It should not be based on the popularity but into the usage, aspect and value that meets their demand and expectations.