Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that children are the best age to learn a foreign language. I believe that there are more advantages than disadvantages. On the one hand, learning languages at primary age exerts manifold negative impacts on children. Firstly, other subjects is more important at that age, such as sciences, mathematics and mother tongue word which will be essential for them in the future. Secondly, learning a foreign language is confusing and wastes time, especially for children who are not really smart and hardworking. They squander a considerable amount of time on learning without a full attention. Consequently, they frequently feel fatigued. Moreover, it could delay the development of child’s first wording. The reason is the early exposure to foreign word. On the other hand, children at elementary school fast learn foreign dialect compared to adolescents by virtue of being less self-conscious or shy and picking up the pronunciation better. For example, some developed countries have been implementing the bilingual language in the primary school's curriculum for decades, and most of children can speak the second speech as well as their native speech. Besides, they enjoy copying and learning through foreign songs, games and cartoons which really pique their curiosity. Also, nowadays languages are just as important as maths, sciences and so on. For instance, English is an international speech in which over one billion of people all over the world is communicating, thus, learning English can open the door to broaden their horizons. In conclusion, I would argue that the benefits of learning a foreign dialect at primary school outweigh the drawbacks.