Many studies show that poor people are more likely to be involved in petty and serious crimes than people who come from higher-income groups. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It can be seen in many research articles that lower-income generators are more likely to engage in illegal activities than those who belong to wealthy backgrounds. I totally agree with the given statement and this essay will shed light on the appropriate reasons as well in further discussion. Firstly, the core reason is the poor financial condition of such pupils. In other words compulsion leads to crime when one cannot afford necessities for their family like food, house, and, clothes, it encourages them to snatch those stuff wrongly. For example, the news article in the Times of India, says that recently a maid in Bombay City had stolen, a luxury watch from her owner to pay her daughter’s school fees. Another reason can be inequality in the society. By that, it means, not equal rights in institutions like educational institutes and jobs. There are several schools, which only provide admissions to students who come from rich families. As a result, poor individual individuals find this unfair to them and commit crimes and become thieves to fulfill all the basic requirements of their family. For instance, the series on Netflix called "Scam 2003" is truly based on such concept that how poor people do illegal activities activities to become rich and leave the Porsche lifestyle, which is based on true events. In conclusion, I must say that money is important to survive, but try to get it by doing activities that are against the law. Can send someone behind the bars.