Should education and healthcare be free of charge and funded by the government, or should it be the responsibility of the people to pay for these services? Write at least 250 words.

Should tuition and medical care be governmental obligation, or should it be the individuals' liability to invest in these needs? This question is widely discussed in the society. From my personal viewpoint, the responsibility lies on both sides. Active, strong and enlightened nation is the main aim for any country authorities. Government has to support people who strive to be intelligent and physically fit. It can be achieved with unrestricted access to the academic establishments and extended sport social programs. During the USSR existence, medical treatment was free and sport areas were in every residential complex. Such population concern, has leaded to a very robust and sporty our parents’ generation. On the other hand, it can also be argued that mankind should be responsible to pay own academic background and medicinal aid in order to be healthful and literate. In addition, it might be very useful investment to provide ourselves without any anxiety and well-being future. For example, some Asian countries have adopted this approach and the vast majority of people living there welcome it. Moreover, if each person pays own medical spending and studying, they will understand the importance of health and education in their life. In conclusion, taking everything mentioned into account in our final analysis we can say that health care and education should be the top priority of inhabitants and government to be helpful themselves and to their homeland. From my point of view, the former opinion makes sense definitely, as it follows from my own experience. In any way, an attitude to this issue always depends on a particular person’s character and his or personal background.