Modern technology, such as personal computers and the internet, have made it possible for many people to do their work from home at least part of the time instead of going to an office everyday. What are some of the advantages and disadvantages of this situation?

The technology has given an immense possibility to the human for working with less effort such as doing all work from just sitting at home without a manually present in the office. I think this would have both benefits and drawbacks of following this trend for individuals and the society as well. This essay would discuss both the points in a depth with suitable example, that will be given bellow. On the drawback side, the manor drawback of this new trend is that it affects the person’s wellness as this kind of work is done by being in the home. Owning to the fact that, when the individual is at home, he or she must not be involved in the any kind of workouts such as walking. This might result into some serious health menace like obesity. For example, According to the UK Oxford University survey, 80% of British people having an obesity problem due to working from home. On the benefits side, it provides some quality time for the family as person will be available for a whole day to spend time with loved ones. Moreover, it also gives an opportunity to help with the household chore so that the other individual would not fell burden alone. For instance, In the USA, 60% of the family are living joyful life as they used to work from home. In conclusion, excellent possibility of working from home indeed has enormous cons. Nevertheless, One should not negotiate the consequences of following this trend as keeping health should be the first concern. In suggestion one can contribute some time with kids as it will involve some physical work to co-operate with them.