Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

Some individuals find it more comfortable to live in a house, whereas others suggest that living in an apartment is better. In this essay, I am going to provide more advantages in living in a house than in an apartment. Living in a house usually means owning the property. Many people prefer living in a house for several logical reasons. Firstly, living in a house provides opportunities for various activities such as playing games in the yard, gardening, or even swimming in a pool (if the house has one). A person is less likely to get bored. Furthermore, there is no disturbance from neighbors. For instance, people do not hear their neighbors’ conversations because houses are usually separated by space or walls. The main reason is public utilities. If there is a problem with water or light, people can fix it on their own, more quickly and reliably. One advantage of living in an apartment is the view that a person can enjoy from their window. An individual living in apartment is limited to indoor activities. In addition, it is easy to hear noise from neighbors and person may disturb others if you enjoy listening to loud music or dancing. Moreover, if there is a problem with public utilities, residents have to wait for it to be solved, and they are not guaranteed the quality of the repair work. In conclusion, although apartments have certain benefits such as the view, the overall advantages of living in a house like freedom, space, and independence outweigh those of apartments.