Some people think that all teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help the local community. They believe this would be benefit both the individual teenager and society as a whole. Do you agree or disagree ?

In some countries, many more people don't encourage teenagers to work without paying in their free time. However, some people believe that do unpaid work to help teenagers to investigate cognitive development. And I completely agree with this idea. They can get value experiences through social activity. On the one hand, doing jobs during in teenager's free date in an advanced age, they can learn a lot of things in life. For themselves, they will spend more occasion at work, and limit free moment to do useless things. There are large universities such as Havard and Stanford besides of academic criteria also add social criteria and this is a big advantage for those who want to be accepted into one of famous schools. For example: In addition to school knowledge, they can learn many things from the neighbourhood. They will increase the ability to communicate with people, also help improve teamwork skills and can arrange the best time. While such things are great, it should be considered whether they affect learning or not. On the other hand, this is a force that can help the district in volunteer activities. It will help the new generation pay more attention to everyone around and provide more labour resources for society. For instance, at festivals or finding volunteers to help elderly or to scavenge around the area where they live or teach the local language for foreigners. Nevertheless, even though this is a young labour force, they are still in their teens. It's better to find age-appropriate chores. In conclusion, I suppose the experiencing jobs in leisure time is more beneficial for adolescents. I think the family and society need to create conditions for children to develop according to their abilities.