In the past, when student did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? you should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Due to modern technology and globalization, people and other countries became close to each other nowadays, particularly when it comes to studies. The writer, will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this development, followed by a conclusion. To start with, graduated students before we're expected to continue their master's degree in the same country where they studied, because people are still living in a conventional way and globalization are not yet popular way back years ago. For instance, My cousin took up his master's degree in Manila, which is the capital city of the Philippines. One advantage was that it is cheaper compared to the other state and it is near to his family. Hence, he could able to see often his loved ones. However, studying in the other countries like Australia, America, and New Zealand is trending nowadays, particularly to the Individuals that can afford to continue their professions and to upgrade their knowledge and skills. They are numerous advantages of taking a master's degree in the other state as I mention above. First, it is an opportunity to enhance their skills about the kind of job they have. Another one is that, it is an edge to them when they will apply for the higher position like supervisor, and the head of the office. Apart from that, they could get a desirable work. For instance, my friend who chose to pursue her profession in Australia, then, after a year she was hired by the head of the hospital as nurse in Brisbane. She is still working until now at that Institution. Consequently, better opportunity and they could get a higher salary. To sum up, although, upgrading a career in own country is considered, however, due to globalization, graduated students in this modern era are inspired to upgrade their career in the developed countries for the better opportunities.