Some people think history has nothing or little to tell us, but others think that studying the past history can help us better understand the present.discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different opinion regarding learning history. While some people feel that studying history is not relevant, I believe that it is beneficial for people to understand the present scenarios. In this essay I will discuss both these views. On the one hand, one main reason why some people feel knowledge of historical events are not significant is past situations are changing rapidly so that it cannot help humans in their development. In other words, learning about stone age period cannot help a person to face the present circumstances as there are many advanced technologies had evolved. In addition, people consider present and future periods are more crucial than past years, so knowing about present situations and thinking about upcoming years are more beneficial than learning past events.For instant,a survey conducted by the New York times found that 80% of American teens are interested in studying present technologies rather than the rudimentary inventions that found during 20th century. On the other hand, learning history is beneficial for people in numerous ways. Firstly, people can gain a plethora of experiences from the previous generation's lives because of this they can mitigate the risk and mistakes in their own lives. As an example, if there was a natural disaster such as earthquake or floods happened in the last decade, people could take precautions during the next natural disaster occurrence to reduce the detrimental effects. Secondly, knowledge of ancient communities life helps people to understand the culture and traditions of their country and it help them to learn about their roots as a result people can gain ample experience and knowledge. For instance, by studying ancient practices only people found relevant knowledge about alternative medical Fields like Ayurveda, Yunani, and acupuncture. Finally, learning about rudimentary technologies that was used in previous centuries to help scientists to find cutting edge technological innovation for betterment of people's lives in present and future. This is because ameliorating past technologies always motivate people to find out new and advanced versions of the same technique. A study, for example, conducted by the queen's university found that around 58% of new innovations, which happend in 21st century as a consequence of improving the past technologies. In conclusion, although many people think that studying history as a waste of time, I feel it is useful for people in many ways, such as gaining experience, knowing about the culture and traditions and improving the past technologies.