In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In many countries, there is a huge income disparity among people. Some argued that it is for the betterment of their country, while others believe that the higher authorities should control the wages and put a fix number that people can earn. I personally do not agree with the view, because different salaries are better for the economy of the country. To begin with, firstly, if there is a limit of up to what extent people can earn, then they will lose the motivation to do the hard work. Higher salaries encourages employees to work harder and harder to live a luxurious, so that they do not have to depend on someone in their later life. To exemplify this, if the elected political party puts some limitations on wages, then workers will not perform skilfully, because no matter how much effort they put into their work, they will be paid with same incentives, who are not working harder. Therefore, it will hurt their morale if the higher authorities are capping their wages. On the flip side, it is irrefutable that there is a conspicuous variation among people's skills and attitudes. That is why some employees think out of the box and perform better as compare to the others. For instance, scientists who do their jobs most of the time to explore the world and finding many ways to tackle some rare diseases or seeking for new energy resources to improve quality of life. Indeed, such variable efforts towards the entire globe deserves higher salaries than other regular employee who's contribution might not help to flourish their communities as scientists do. Thus, it will lure youngsters to study more and eventually be more productive for their nations. To sum up, capping salaries is not the solution for income disparity. Instead, government should empower the poor and provide them with financial aids so that they can study more and help them to earn good incentives for better life for themselves and their families.