Some people think that foreign visitors should be charged more than locals when they visit cultural and tourist attractions in a country. To what extent do you agree with this view.

In our modernized world, travelling plays a crucial role in the economy of a country. However, it becomes a major issue when some suggest that governments should charge more on foreign travellers than locals if they will visit different attractions of a country and I partly agree this idea. First and foremost, an economy of a country mainly relies on travelling. If the government should charge more on foreign visitors, it will probably affect the income from travelling because we might lose many visitors. Besides, it can also influence on local business. For example, if there are only a few visitors in cultural and tourist attractions, the local people will also lose their profits. Moreover, many foreign travellers will have a burden when the expenditure on travelling is increased. Then, the image of that country will diminish. Last but not least, there should be nationality rights for every citizen whenever they visit to any attraction in their countries. Many citizens think that they should pay a lower price than foreigners and if they do not get this opportunity, there will be a crisis between governments and citizens. In addition, although there are many countries that charging more money from foreigners, they are still visiting to these countries like Singapore, because of its worth-sightseeing. To conclude, I believe that charging more money on foreign visitors will not bring a huge problem for them and travelling of foreigners will continue during these decades.