Nowadays many people choose to be self employed rather than to work for a company or organisation why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self employed?

People nowadays choose to be self-employed rather than to work for an organisation as being self-employed allows them to work according to their own self. However, I strongly disagree with the notion that being self-employed brings more harm than good to both individuals and society. Technology has a great influence on the lives of youngsters who make up the majority of the self-employed workers. The idea is that working for an organisation is limited and does not allow for financial freedom. For example, through jobs in companies like Google, Facebook and Instagram employees are able to maintain a sustainable income that empowers them to live and eat. On the other hand, self-employment-obsessed humans want to own a company that has individuals working for them so that can purchase anything they wish. Moreover, the idea of self-employment seems good perhaps not because with this it brings great responsibility and stress to earn sustainable learning at the initial stages of their careers so that they can take care of themselves and their families. They are required to open their own business, for example, content creation, a freelancing institution or a real estate business that can earn them a living. In addition to this, it brings health problems, hinders personal relationships and increases the burden of work as they are required to work and also need to manage the organisation's operations. In conclusion, these individuals have to bear high levels of stress, fatigue and even health implications. In addition to this, they also have little to no income in the initial stages of their self-employment as they have to provide a salary for themselves so that they can pay rent, manage operational costs and eat. These problems eventually lead to burnout and depression and even can make the person hate their work.