Some people consider price as the most important thing to think about when buying a product ( such as cell phone) or service (e.g medical treatment) Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that in case of purchasing a product the main thing people should consider is the price, which I don not agree at all. I completely disagree with the statement as individuals should pay attention to the character first. Initially, I believe the condition and service of the commodity should be considered if someone wish to buy that, as people need to use that for a particular time. Although money plays an important role to buy something, but not only the person will use that also he would want to keep the product for a long time. Only the best characteristics can do so. For instance, last month my sister bought a phone for her when she only paid attention to the price. After coming home, she found the phone is not working well. Therefore, quality is much more important than money and high price. Another reason is self satisfaction which is more essential than anything. In other words, there is a good connection between buying and satisfaction as a person always wants to buy according to their will. But for the high price they just back off. So they go to a cheaper place to buy a low cost thing to save money but do not feel great inside. For example, I was in Sylhet for one whole week and I travelled a lot, where I saw some rare stones which were so expensive, I could not buy those stones because I had less cash. Thus, it is very crucial to be satisfied in a long term perspective. To conclude, I strongly believe that purchasing a product with best quality and self satisfaction is much essential for individuals because it makes people happier and delighted.