Today more people are overweight than ever before. What in your opinion are the primary causes of this? What are the main effects of this epidemic?

Obesity is a horrendous disease that has plagued civilisation and has been alarmingly increasing in The recent decades. The major prominent causes of this are a sedentary lifestyle and unhygienic food Habits. In my opinion, the foremost causes of obesity are inactive lifestyle and unhealthy eating habits. Nowadays, more and more people rely on travelling in cars instead of walking, have less physical Activities at work and after having a hectic day, the white-collar workers prefer to relax and surf Social media instead of going to the gym. Thus, burning lesser calories and gaining weight. Moreover, With the proliferation of globalisation, the staggering amount of food -chain outlets selling process food items have superseded healthier home-cooked food. Hence, the problem is accentuated by The growing number of people, who eat irregularly and consume large portions of high-calorie food. The adverse effects of this problem include physical health problems and loss of productivity. First off All, overweight people may have malfunctioned body which contributes to the risk of developing Myriad chronic, respiratory and cardiovascular diseases. For example, as body fat percentage Increases, the person’s metabolism worsens, which in turn may result in diabetes or heart diseases. Secondly, obese people are often unhealthy and tend to suffer from stress and tiredness. This Lessens their productivity and impacts their work. For example, it has been proven that an The overweight person needs to put more effort to complete some task than a person with normal Weight. To conclude, obesity is a stigma that stymies the social well-being of an individual. It’s mainly caused by inactive lifestyle and eating disorders and results in severe health problems and loss of productivity.