Research shows that business meetings, discussions and training are happening online nowadays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In this modern and age, due to the fast-growing technology, online meetings, discussions and training are extremely popular with all people. In my opinion, it brings more benefits than drawbacks. On the one hand, there are some major disadvantages happening when online meetings are conducted. Firstly, the load of working depends heavily on accessing the Internet. Truly, many online sessions or discussions are delayed totally because of damages from internet connection. Secondly, it is normally distracting people from working.In fact, external materials such as noises, images or outside activities can affect and take people’s attention from the meeting and training. Traditional sessions minimizes distraction because there is a direct interaction between people. Despite the weakness of working through the Internet, on the other hand, the benefits outweigh the drawbacks. First and foremost, a variety of opportunities are created in collaboration between international businesses since the advent of virtual meetings. In the past, it was dramatically difficult in communicating and transferring the important information out of the boundary, thus traditional conferences or meetings, which were the only way to connect, were usually long-lasting but ineffective. Moreover, virtual discussions deal with serious and warning problem efficiently and effectively. In addition, online sessions are more economical than face-to-face ones. In reality, celebrating expenditure such as movement or venue expenditure, which before dominated significant amount of money of businesses, are eliminated because of the productive replacing of online tools. In conclusion, it seems to me that the merits of virtual meetings and trainings are more significant than the downsides