Some people think that teenagers should follow what the old people say whereas some believe that it is good for teenage people to challenge what old people say. Discuss both opinions and give your opinion.

There is no doubt that adolescence is a crucial period of an individual's life. While some people believe that teenagers should follow the advice of their elders, I would argue that it is normal for them to oppose the older people. On the one hand, those who believe that youngsters should get along with their parents say that the elderly people have a lot more experience in their lives. This is because that the parents were also young at one time and they know better what is necessary for their children as they have passed through this phase of life. For example, if the elders have the habit of waking up early in the morning, they might want to inculcate this in their child too. On the contrary, if he/she do not follow their advice, this could create conflicts among family members and disturbs harmony. On the other hand, these differences in opinions between the older generation and the adolescents help the kids to mature. In other words, these disputes lead them to develop their viewpoints and take decisions for future goals. For instance, a child wants to be a coder, but his parents want him to study medicine, and become a doctor. If the child remains silent, then he would end up with nothing as he would never develop his interest in biology, and ultimately spoil his career. However, raising the voice, despite the agony of the argument aid in boosting their confidence, and let them grow independently. In conclusion, although the elders have much more experience and challenging their rules might create friction between relationships, the teens have the right to make their own opinions. It is my firm belief that these differences are vital for in their development and will help them to taste success in future.