Some people think city planners should create more green spaces and plant trees. Others believe that they should focus on building new homes. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people argue that governing bodies should pay more attention to building greener surroundings while others think that investing money in building houses needs to be an area of focus. However, I believe that introducing more and more trees and plants in our surroundings helps to combat many overarching concerns than creating new buildings first. To commence with, the proliferation of a greener environment around us will lead to the betterment of the earth. Creating more greener areas such as Parks in every society and planting more trees, especially near manufacturing factories will be responsible for dealing with problems like air pollution. Parks in every other society could benefit individuals in various ways. Firstly, people will get more access to the open air atmosphere and where they can relax better. Secondly, trees can reduce the global warming effect on the earth by clearing out the harmful pollutants present in the air. Therefore, I believe that governing bodies should put funds into creating such areas near us. On the contrary side, some people prefer to have new high-rise buildings around them. Thus, force city advisors to fund these. These approaches do certain advantages, as this would solve the housing problems in the urban areas. Undoubtedly, people do get benefits in terms of buying and renting a house. If more and more buildings like townhouses and apartments are built in the city area, then eventually reduce the cost of living in the hustle and bustle area, therefore, helping individuals benefit. For example, nowadays many people travel a lot for work purposes to metropolitan areas and new housing in the areas will tackle this problem by not only saving people costs but also their time. To conclude, despite creating new buildings able to combat the housing problems, governing bodies should be more focussed on solving other detrimental effects. In my opinion, it would be a great approach if the government should do planting more as compared to building homes.