Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? One should never judge a person by its external appearance. Use specific details and reasons to support your answer.

Many people believe that people's shape and what they wear should not determine who they are. I agree with that, as we can not judge a book by its cover, and the same for us rather than focusing on people's appearance we should look at their mentality and their attitude toward others. First and foremost, the way we think is more important than the way we look. Many folks seem to be knowledgeable when they wear suits or how they are confident form themselves, but once we talk to them we will notice that they know nothing. Furthermore, if we focus on people's mentality rather than their skin colour or beauty, harmony between the community will increase and the world will develop in a better way. Secondly, our external appearance does not mean that we are good people, and we should not use it as a way of judging others. Many good-looking people turned out to be evil people, and used their good looks to practice their bad attitudes. In addition, we should look at people's souls and their ways of dealing with others before judging them, so we do not lose them from our lives. For example, children in school may choose bad friends just because they are good-looking. To sum up, people should not form their ideas about us from the outside, but they should see how we look from the inside first, and this, in my opinion, will lead healthy communities and spread love between us.