Scientists agree that people are damaging their health by eating too much junk food. Some people think that the answer to this problem is to educate people. Others think education will not work. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed that people are suffering from loads of health-related issues because of excessive consumption of fast food. Some people hold a thought that education should take responsibility for this phenomenon while some others have little faith in this solution. This essay contends that education is such an applicable solution, and it will discuss both points of view. On the one hand, raising the awareness of people towards the hazard of unwholesome food is thought to yield some auspicious outcomes. Firstly, education in schools can help to provide children and their parents adequate knowledge of nutrition and food safety. As a result, consumers would be more selective in distinguishing between domestic commodities and junk food which contain lots of detrimental substances. Secondly, instructional courses seem to be beneficial to form healthy eating habits by holding some extracurricular activities; Therefore, people will have a more well-balanced and nutritious diet. On the other hand, it is so suspicious that health education is not a one size fits all solution because of the following reasons. To begin with, nobody can deny that fast food has its own good characteristics. People whose hectic lifestyles have no choice but eating hamburgers or pizzas because of its convenient and delicious tastes. In addition, people whose poor financial backgrounds find it difficult to afford a meal which have junk food on a daily basis despite being aware of its potential consequences. In conclusion, there are many different opinions about whether training could help to reduce people’s consumption of fast food. In my opinion, I do believe that education can be a worthwhile measure with careful consideration of other impediments.