Some people say that technologies such as mobile phones is disrupting social interaction. Do you agree or disagree?

Some would argue that with the revolution of technology and introduction of electronic devices such as cell phones have adversely effected the social communication. This essay disagrees with this statement and believes that these changes have helped people stay connected with each other and saves valuable time spent on travelling to meet others. With the recent technological advancement telecommunication industry have seen a significantly improvement compared to other industries and humans are enjoying the benefits of it. Mobile phones and other related electronic devices have enable people to make voice and video call at a cheaper price which was not commercially available 20 years ago. Further it allows people to stay connected with one another from one country to another throught the use of internet. For instance I can speak to my family through whatsapp or viber whenever I go on a business visit to china. The availability of electronic gadgets have brought enormous merits to the business communication.It has certainly made the life easy at work and save employees time which allows them to spend time with their family and friends. For example in my work place people have set up a whatsapp group and share all the important news related to the work and it gives the opportunity to the superior's to assigned work to their team members when they are not present at the location. In conclusion,the advent of new technology in the form of various devices have assisted people to socialise and to carry out their work and life conveniently compared to the early days.