More and more people in developing countries are purchasing cars for the first time. What problem does this cause? What do you think are possible solutions?

These days, cars have become the necessity of almost every human being. Citizens of developing nations are buying a lot of private vehicles. This trend of purchasing private mode of transportation is causing pollution and transit traffic jam in these countries. I am going to explain the possible problems and solutions in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, the primary dilemma developing countries are facing when their citizens starts to buy more and more cars is congestion caused by these vehicles. That is because each and everyday people are purchasing cars, but expressway facilities to accommodate that many vehicles are not expanding every day. For example, according to the Bangladesh Bureau of Statistics, everyday 29 private modes of transports are added to the roads of Dhaka city which leads to the congestion of the roads during the rush hours and the whole city become standstill. Therefore, people waste most of their time in the jams instead of being productive during these hours. A long term solution to this problem is the expansion of road network before allowing their citizens to purchase personal mode of transportation. Also, it is necessary for the better flow of the transportation, so that people can reach their jobs on time. To exemplify this, the Mayor of Dhaka has promised to build private lanes for personal vehicles in the city roadway facility. Thus, it will solve the problem of traffic congestion easily in the near future. To sum up, with the development of the country's economy, people tend to buy more and more private vehicles to travel from one place to another. But, the unplanned purchases will definitely cause a lot of traffic jams in the office hours and proper road facility is essential to tackle this problem.