In many countries people tend to move overseas or move to a different part of their country after retirement. Discuss why this is so and the outcomes of this situation. Provide specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

A lot of individuals relocate abroad or to other parts of the country after retirement. In my opinion, I believe this happens because of the need for adventure and for others, to seek greener pastures. There are a number of reasons people move overseas or another state within their nation after retirement, Firstly, the need to see other parts of the world. For someone who has spent all their lives in a particular location, they may want to see other cultures, learn people's languages and generally see how people of other tribes live, work and play. For example, in Nigeria only, we have about 1000tribes and someone may feel the need to experience those cultures. Secondly, this may be for the development of their passion. For instance, someone may have always thought about being an actor, but has never had the opportunity. Being in Hollywood may present that chance to pursue their interests. Finally, people relocate to other places to seek better opportunities in life. Take for example, families from underdeveloped countries who have earned low income all their life, they would definitely look forward to helping their families have better lives. The effect of this movement sometimes are not all positive. This can cause separation from families and also opportunities may not come as envisaged. Being away from one's family can impact negatively in the long run because the person will be amongst strangers whom they may not be trustworthy. Also, one may not get the sort of opportunities they planned for before leaving their home countries. For example, a musician that already his or her mind set on releasing records, but gets to the host Country and discovered it is not as easy as it seems. In conclusion, while it may be good to change location or move around the world after retirement, one has to consider the disadvantages as well so as not to be disappointed.