Some people think that nuclear is better than other source of power for meeting ever - increasing global needs. To what extent do you agree?

It is a prevalent belief that nuclear energy is more beneficial than other potential sources to meet the world's demands. From my perspective, although nuclear has been acknowledged as one of the most important vital sources, which can match the increasing strength demands, renewable resources such as the Sun might be a better option. To begin with, why I believe that nuclear is a good choice, the amount of power that brought out from a nuclear plant is magnificently more than other options, such as water dams. What I mean by this is that the power comes from a nuclear plant is ten times stronger than an average dam can produce. To further clarify this with an instance, I can state that Turkey has over than 70 dams, yet these are merely as powerful as seven nuclear plants and construction of seven nuclear plants could cost cheaper in the country. Therefore, nuclear would be a better alternative than dams. Moving onto the reason why I claim the Sun possibly a better choice than nuclear, the Sun is a renewable energy source, which is not only harmless but also endless and more powerful. In other words, the stamina is offered by the star is better than any other alternatives. To illustrate, the amount of sun lights that touch on the earth's surface for a minute is adequate to meet the whole world's two years of strength need. Therefore, as soon as technological advancements can benefit from the Sun more effectively, humankind will not need another stamina source anymore. All in all, taking the aforementioned points into account, it can be concluded that although nuclear is a better option than available alternatives, the Sun will be able to the best power source in close future.