Every year several languages die out. Some people think this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In the contemporary era, the disappearance of many languages has increased rapidly. Therefore, the question of whether this trend leads to concerning issues or makes people ’s lives smoother has become a matter of considerable debate. From my perspective, this change allows individuals to lead simpler daily lives. Due to globalization, there has been a significant rise in the number of tourists and immigrants. Therefore, if people cannot speak the local language, it may present social barriers and create a lack of security. This, in turn, makes it difficult for people to blend into the community and immerse themselves in the local culture. The uniformity of language not only encourages individuals to interact with local people but also improves global cohesion. Moreover, when people speak the same language, it shields them from penalties. For example, not being familiar with a new language may lead to using incorrect words, causing misunderstandings and putting individuals at risk of penalties. Additionally, those who cannot speak the local language may face numerous potential problems, such as treatment delays and procedural postponements, both of which influence their daily lives. Therefore, the reduction of language differences undoubtedly addresses these disadvantages effectively. However, it is undeniable that the disappearance of languages may cause certain issues; the prime example is the decrease in cultural diversity. Nevertheless, the decline in diversity does not cause instant adverse effects; in other words, speaking the same language immediately provides people with more benefits and paves the way for a smoother life. In conclusion, while the disappearance of a wide range of languages brings about some adverse impacts, the most important aspect is that it gives people a chance to create local relationships and avoid many hurdles, all of which are crucial components for a successful recipe for an easier life.