some people say that it is possible to tell about a person's culture and character from their choice of clothes. do you agree or disagree?

There is a common belief that an individual's choice of clothes likely expresses much about his/her background and personality. I tend to disagree because while this choice can tell about the customer's background and trait, this way of interpretation is limited and often cause misleading. To begin with, the choices of clothes, just like anything else, are affected by personality and characters. This is because the brain, which is responsible for decisions, is affected by surroundings. Therefore, when people purchase different items, like clothes, their purchases reflect their background and traits. For instance, whereas teenagers enjoy buying outfits that fulfil their passion and imagination, old people prefer comfort over style. In brief, while it can be deduced some information from person's clothes choice, it is wise not to judge people depend on that solely. On the other hand, the information which can be ascertained from the choices of clothes is inconsistent. Prior to modern life, our ancestors used clothes for protection from either the freezing weather or warm one, and then as the human evolved so did their clothes. There are many factors apart from person's preferences that may aid choices, such as pressure from family and friends, and the financial status. Many rich people, for example, prefer ordinary, middle-class clothes rather than exorbitant despite their fortunate, such as Steve jobs and Mark Zuckerburg. Thus, it is true to never judge a book by its cover. In conclusion, although clothes can convey some details about an individual, like his\her traits or culture, it is unreliable way and often cause misleading.