Advanced medical treatments are generally expensive. People’s access to proper health care should not depend upon their level of income. All people have the right to access the best medicine available. To what extend do you agree or disagree

The issue of whether health service and medical therapy should be handed over to all citizens without rely on of their financial state or the level of salary has been a matter of debate since the beginning of the twenty-first century. In my viewpoint, I agree that individuals deserves to have an equal suitable treatment in all of circumstances but I also think that the idea mentioned above causes several disadvantages for a country. To begin with, it is indisputable that all citizens should have the same right to receive good health services from the government. To illustrate, residents have paid taxes to contribute for their nations, which allows them to have good services. As a consequence, citizens may be willing to pay taxes to earn a good living in the future and the government should be responsible for protecting people’s lives. For example, there is now an outbreak of the Covid-19 pandemic and the Vietnamese government is ready to welcome citizens to return home for treatment and isolation. Another excuse is due to the cost of medicines and other medical services, the low class is not able to take treatments. For instance, 20% of poor people in India die every year because of insufficient income to pay for the exorbitant treatment at the hospital. Hence, the government has even more reasons not to ignore providing good health services for inhabitant and this is also considered as a standard of humanitarian. On the contrary, there would be much more pressure putting on the healthcare system if all indivisuals had access to the most advanced medical treatments. That is because there are many patients who have to wait a lengthy time for their turn. To take the National Health Service in the United Kingdom as an example, the state hospitals are difficult to run in spite of their extreme efforts because they always have very long waiting lists for operations and appointments. In addition to, giving out the same level of treatment to every patient is capable of damaging the economy. If the state invests in health too much, the other fields such as military and education will be suffer from cutbacks and underfunding. To emphasize, spending money on education creates many talented people who are the nation’s vitality and determine the prosperity of a country. Therefore, this policy will hinder the development of a nation. To conclude, although the right to access the appropriate medicine should be reserved to any patient regardless of their budget, I believe the government should cooperate with organizations and citizens to provide adequate healthcare to the public for our own int