Developed countries have created many environmental problems in the world, particularly in their contribution to global warming. Why is global warming a problem? What can be done to reduce the dangers of global warming?

In this day and age, developed countries have created many environmental problems in the world, particularly in their contribution to global warming. There are some reasons behind this. And I will discuss some of them in the following paragraph and try to give some solution as well. The main cause leading to global warming is carbon dioxide emissions. Since the development of the industry, more and more machines using fuel have been born. Apart from this, there is an increasing in the use of public transports. Every day there are a large number of cars and motorbikes on the road. These have resulted in a large amount of exhaust fume being released into the air. Besides, deforestation has increased. They are all destroying the ozone layer. Nevertheless, there are potential ways to solve these problems, or at least reduce the effects. Governments need to reduce our dependence on fossil fuels and promote the use of renewable sources such as biodiesel, wind power and solar energy. Apart from this, they can encourage citizens to avoid unnecessary use of the vehicles. For example, instead of using personal vehicles, people should use public means of transport. Moreover, trees are the best natural machinery. More and more trees need to be planted. Recycling products if possible can also help us to tackle these problems. In short, I think that developed countries need to step up and play a leading role to reduce global warming issues. By joining hands, we can defeat this problem and can make the world a better place to live.