Governments spend a large amount of money every year on works of art. ( for example, pain things & sculptures ) Do you think this is a good or bad use of public money ?

These days, we can see authorities in different areas have been spending a massive amount of money on art every year. In my opinion, this work has two various aspects firstly, some art has major followers so that it can help the economy; moreover, this evidence aids people in preserving culture. On the one hand, economy is the main thing that can help a country not only to develop really fast but also become powerful; as a result, it is important that governments do some work which helps economy to improve, so some governments in this way they have evolved their tourism industry by doing some work like buying famous artworks which have a lot of fans and most populations like to visit them; therefore, a lot of people in all over the world have a trip to these countries for see these handicrafts nearly. For example, most people travel to Paris to watch the Mona Lisa painting, which is in the Louvre Museum. On the other hand, when some authorities buy their countries' handicrafts that are made by inhabitants, then they help people to save their customs inasmuch as historical arts need a lot of time to make also, these devices are really costly; furthermore, a minor group of communities can buy it; hence, after many time artists who are making these tools would become less due to the fact that they do not sales, so authorities will be able to help these people. In fact, they can save culture from dying out. To illustrate, Iran has several handicrafts and one of them is carpets which are made in Qom are really beautiful and wealthy owing to the fact that their materials are silk; nevertheless, most Iranians cannot buy them; however, the government help these people who weave this carpet to follow their work. To sum up, It is crucial that governments spend public money on artworks that have large benefits for their natives such as increasing passengers who journey to their countries or avoid destroy culture which is the main thing that every district has.