People in many countries are spending less time with their family. What are the reasons, and effects of this?

As the world is making great strides, the society it creates is also becoming more competitive pressure so people in many countries are spending less time with their families. Young people today face more pressure than ever. As a student, they are under a lot of pressure from studying and a worker is under tremendous pressure, they have to work extra time to complete their workload. This explains why they come home late and don't have time for family members. Besides, the advancement of technology has made virtual communication easier than ever. With just a phone in hand, they can easily chat, make phone calls and stay in touch with family members; This makes them less interested in spending time with family. Firstly, young people who do not spend much time with their family are often vulnerable to the negative impacts of society such as victims, because they have the encouragement and love from their families. The children may be affected by psychological problems. Taking the time to listen to your own problems in the long run can lead to acute anxiety. Plus, long-term anxiety can eventually lead to depression, the so-called silent killer. Therefore, it is worth noting that the findings in Dr. Brenes's research from the Journal of Clinical Psychiatry demonstrate the relationship between lack of family interaction and depression. Second, family members who spend less time together can create gaps between children and families. This leads to conflict and unhappy family In general, there are many easy reasons why people spend less time with their families. However, being aware of the cost of living alone is important, as it can lead to many mental problems.