Cricket has become more popular than the national sports in many subcontinental countries. What do you think are the reasons behind this?

Cricket is getting famous as compared to the national sport in the Indo- Pak countries degrees of people for this game is not restricted anywhere. Although it is spreading all over the world the mass media also play an indispensable role in his popularity moreover. The British government also plays a part to do this task. Undoubtedly, the cricket is becoming the eminent game of the subcontinent and his fans are increasing day by day. The primary reason is the mass medium through, which it presents a diversify model for him. It has also removed the language barrier and providing a multitude of channel in different languages. In addition, it makes the player as celebrities. As a result, more people show inclination towards this, rather than Kabaddi, football, and hockey, which play on a national level. Furthermore, when Britains ruled over the subcontinental countries, they didn't take interest in their game. So, they introduce this and the athletes of that time involved in it. This leads to people had taken more participation in that sport and forgot their traditional games and Europeans succeeded to fulfil their aims. To conclude, the updated media and the inventor of cricket put a profound effort to flourish, it's all over the world and they have achieved it to some extent. Likewise; they held more events, which depict the good salary and fame of the player, of this sport and spread it on an international scale, besides a national platform, which ultimately attract the attention of humans.