Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities. To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

In current society, there is no denying that most peoples' ideas relies on information technology, without technology the working process will be more and oversee communication will be neglected. So, information technology controls every aspect of people’s work in some way. The following paragraphs will analyse the benefits outweighing the disadvantage of IT in our life. One significant advantage is mobile phones and high-speed internet access devices. With the help of these devices, people can easily order various items through online shopping and save the wastage of shopping time. Another key benefit is that people can stay at home and control the entire security system with one device. To illustrate with an example, our bills and booking tickets are handled through the mobile device without reaching out to the specific internet centres. Furthermore, home security and electronic gadgets are controlled by single technology because it keeps every data, information, items to be safe in the storage pack. However, there are also adverse impacts which must be considered. One important issue is that people who work in the office would face several health issues. Owing to spend more time on the internet and sitting in front of the system will cause considerable damage to their health. For instance, I had been working as a software designer for three months in IT firm, I spent at least eight hours to work on system, later I noticed that I had problems with my eyesight due to spending more time on a system. If I avoid spending more hour on the internet, it will not cause any adverse health issues. To conclude, in my opinion, despite having some negative effects, I believe information technology provides more benefits to users because it enhances our daily needs and turning our self-better.