Overpopulation in most developing countries in Asia and Africa is a problem. If these countries do not try to control the population immediately, they will face serious problems. What are your suggestions to control population?

Excessive number of inhabitants in a number of developing nations in Asia and Africa is a difficulty. In case those states will not manage their growing population right away, they will soon encounter critical concerns. As a solution, a comprehensive approach to such circumstance is combined efforts between the government and the people. To begin with, public awareness is the key to encourage the society to participate. If individuals will be able to comprehend the potential repercussions of having more family members, a huge possibility will emerge that many would commit to be disciplined. For instance, a research conducted in African household mentioned that the community that was reached by international organizations who conducted teaching sessions regarding family planning, surprisingly manage to follow what was instilled in them. Families in that part of the community only had offspring at a maximum of three. On that ground, a proper education can be a critical element to solve the pressing concern of overpopulation. Furthermore, the formulation of national regulations will certainly ameliorate the situation. Basically, it is the primary role of the government to implement rules on aspects that will affect the overall welfare of the society. An instance illustrating this in action is the implemented law in China, that demands parents to limit the number of children in the family. Due to the dramatic increase in their population, the government executed a plan which eventually turned out to be a successful strategy. In that sense, the state authorities taking control will be able to definitely curb the overpopulation problem. To summarize, a crucial factor to partially alleviate or completely eradicate the pressing issue of overpopulation is certainly dependent on a collaborative effort between individuals and the governing body of the land.