The news is an important source of knowledge for all of us about the world, especially in this era of technology. Journalists are mainly responsible to bring this news to us but not all of them are true to their responsibilities and ethics. How much can we trust the journalists? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Due to innovation and modern technology, a current news can easily access through television and internet. One of the heated debates nowadays, is that weather the journalists are true or not to their responsibilities and ethics. Some people believe, that they are providing the factual information, while other commenters disagree with the latter view. The writer, believe that not all journalists are true to their responsibilities and ethics, the reasons will discuss below, followed by a conclusion. To start with, not all journalists are given factual information to the public, because some of the information they gathered are not reliable and invalidated. In addition, they are just feeding the viewer base on their investigations. Hence, it leads to misinformations. For instance, one of the companies known as ABS CBN, in Manila, Philippines broadcasted an incorrect news on the television and radio, thus it leads to confusion and misinformations. Furthermore, there are other journalists that are biased when it come to providing information, because they are influenced by the other people, like a well known person, politicians, and wealthy people. Once these people ask for a favour to endorse and promote them, then the journalist can easily convince the people due to the kind of job they have. For instance, during the election campaigned in our province which is in Cabagan, Isabela, and one of the political was endorsed by the journalists, who gives positive knowledge to the citizen and he deserve to be in a position, despite of the previous negative background. Hence, he won the position To recapitulate, we cannot deny that they are other new reporters that are still providing knowledge based on fact, however, I believe that not all of them are true to their responsibilities and ethics.