Sometimes it is better not to tell the truth. What is your opinion

It is not always essential to confront the fact, as there are situations where lying would be a better decision. Although telling the veracity is what people pursue as an honourable tradition, I agree that untruth provides the best solutions on some occasions in the real-life contexts. The strongest justifications for lying is that they are regularly done for sympathy and goodwill. There are occasions in life on which people have to conceal part of the truthfulness or even twist facts. For instance, many patients being diagnosed with cancers receive encouragement from doctors, which say that they will be certainly recovered from their illness. In those circumstances, the falsehood can be used as a placebo to give the patient a peaceful frame of mind, thereby participating in treatment activities. Although falsehood appears to be morally wrong at first sight, it is indeed the right ethical thing to do. Another excuse for not being truthful all the time is because white lies are harmless and can be socially beneficial. For example, sometimes people tell a lie to prioritize another person’s feelings over fact. If someone cooks something on their own just for you, and it just doesn’t taste good then perhaps it’s better to lie and say it tastes good. Since our childhood, we have been taught to spare others’ feelings, rather than speaking the straightforward truthfulness that can hurt others’ feelings. However, While telling a lie is accepted or even recommended in some situations, Honesty is still a virtue that we should all embrace. There is little doubt that a man who is known for his candour is more likely to earn respect than a man lying habitually. In conclusion, although honesty is still being regarded as a core virtue in many traditions, telling a lie is accepted or even recommended in some situations.