It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is a general thought in today's society some people have gifted skills, such as musical or athletic, which they have with them since their birth, while others think that a learner can become proficient in any skill. Although it is certain that having inborn winning skills are necessary, I believe if people train their children with rigorous determination and hard work, their children can compete with any person who is born with those skills. On the one hand, it is certainly true that some people have exceptional innate skills which others do not. This is because several famous personalities have demonstrated that they were exceptional kids during their childhood and outperformed in their specific category in which they were the best. For instance, a renowned singer, Sherry Hilton, is known for his peaceful vocal, which is one in hundreds, and this unique vocal is gifted because no other person even if gets the best training cannot compete with him. On the other hand, it is argued that with proper techniques and motivation, any child can learn the circumstances that can make them proficient in any field. This is because continuous hard work is a foundation of success, and it is not acceptable to say that people with innate skills become successful over others without even trying to learn the process to gain the skills. For instance, a well- known swimmer, named Jane, was an average swimmer like every other child in his class until he got into the best swimming school, where he learned some unique methods and received motivation to be focused on daily goals, and today he is the considered as one of the best swimmers in the world. In conclusion, as long as a consistent course is being followed with determination on a daily basis, anyone can attain the skills that some people are born with; however, some individuals stand out among numerous participants because of the gifted extraordinary skills.