Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The staff members are the image of the company that they should be well dressed. However, some people say that the working quality is more essential. There is a debate between these views, which one is more important? There are numerous benefits to require employees to wear uniform. They believe that the appearance has a vital effect on the first strong impression. Moreover, staffs wearing uniform also advertise for the company that when people look at the face they will know the workplace name. Furthermore, when workers dress as same as their colleagues, there will be less compare between people and people. In addition, there are some people that should wear elegant clothes such as doctor and businessperson. This might show off the professional and respect to their customers. On the other hand, some workplaces allow their employees to wear casual clothes and I can understand your point of views. According to freelancers, the activities usually no need to meet face to face, especially the clients. This type a workers prefer focusing on their productivity than the looking. There are a large number of companies might say that different and colourful outfits could boost more creativity and development. Also, workers will pay less time for choosing and changing clothes. One example is Facebook, which is a big company in the world, let their staff members wear whatever they want. Overall, in my opinion, I believe that both these views depend on the nature of the work. If employees who have to work directly with clients, they will need a good looking for more confident and impress the customers. For others doing their job without meeting too many important people, smart dress is no longer necessary for that performance and productivity.