Some people believe that it is more important to teach children the literature and history of their own country rather than the literature and history of other countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

People have different ideas about learning past events and the literature of their nation. I personally believe learning literature and history of their own country is as significant as learning history and literature of other nations. To begin with children are taught about their history and literature of their country they can learn where they live and born and by learning the past events and the culture of their country's sense of identity happens as a result of knowing their history and it gives a thematic sense of roots and belonging. For example, children who read poems of their countries can recognize great people and the ancestors of their country. Consequently, children can be more familiar with their own country by knowing more stories behind the nation through studying history and literature which showed patterns of behaviour or events in the past and their outcome which can help them avoid similar outcomes in the future. On the other viewpoints, learning other countries´ culture, it can vital nowadays because of growing technology and globalization people connect more with other people all over the world. In the other word, the level of communication and relationship between countries has increased internationally. For instance, travelling increase and people visit other countries such as French and German and children if want to migrate in the future should learn and study literature and values of other countries. This will make it easier for them to adapt in those countries. In conclusion, in my opinion learning history and culture of their county it can be more important. However, studying and teaching history and literature of other countries during this day because of changing people, s lifestyle is crucial.