The Internet has as many disadvantages as it does advantages. To what extend do you agree with this statement?

Nowadays, the Internet has developed so fast and brought to people so many benefits. However, some opinions show that using the Internet can bring not only advantages but also disadvantages. I think everything has both positive and negative sides, and the Internet is not an exception. First, the Internet makes it easier for modern people to do things in many aspects of life. People can choose to work at home instead of going to the office like the old days, and they can use social networking to send information or requests on the job quickly. Moreover, there are several educational resources online that you can get access easily and totally free, so the library and school are not the only places where you can get knowledge anymore. Also, people can use the Internet for entertainment and relaxing, such as beautiful songs or excellent movies or reality shows, with a high quality of image and sound. Furthermore, social networks like Facebook and Instagram, YouTube are loved using by a lot of young people. Through these sites, they can keep in touch with friends, share their interesting experiences, introduce the beauty of themselves or even make money from these activities. For example, a YouTuber who has a high number of followers could receive request to put advisement on his videos and has an income from them. In addition, these benefits cost Internet users little money or even free. On the other hand, the Internet has many disadvantages that can not can not cannot be denied. Personal information, which can be got from social networking accounts or messages you send by Email and Messenger, can be stolen and used with bad intention. For example, some parents often show photos of their kids, which show the place and time of their activities daily, this action can lead to a kidnap. Moreover, people who use too much time online will be not self-motivated because of not having time for outdoor activities. Also, there are many harmful information on the Internet, so people who can not have the ability to distinguish right or wrong, like children, can get bad influence from these things. For example, watching violent or horror movies can have a bad effect on the growth of a kid. In conclusion, although the Internet has some disadvantages, but it has become a necessary part of daily life. People should have got access to information selectively and be careful with personal information as well as the strangers we talk to online. Besides, not spending too much time on the Internet is also a way to reduce the harmful effects.