In many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibility. What are your opinion on this?

There has been a constant debate about whether children should be able to participate in paid jobs. While some people say that this is not right, others believe that this is crucial for children's development. In my opinion, I strongly argue that it is wrong for children to engage in these paid employments, which I will elaborate more on in my essay. Firstly, this can have negative impacts on children's health. Regarding physical health, certain body parts in children, such as bones and muscles, are not fully developed, which can be severely damaged or badly affected as children take on intense work. For example, a significant number of children are employed in the perfume-making industry. This heavily impacted children with its harsh working conditions, including having to wake up early, and fight with mosquitoes and allergies to flower pollen, causing them multiple health problems such as irritation, a disrupted sleeping schedule, and dengue. Besides, children engaging in paid jobs can cause children to not experience their childhood to the fullest. It is true that certain jobs can cause children to undergo pressure; nevertheless, a number of parents still force them to because it means more income. For instance, with the growth of the Internet and social media platforms, a majority of families are making their offspring create content in order to post and earn money from advertisement deals. Though this might seem like a suitable career, a number of children are threatened by hate comments about them, leading to harmful development. In conclusion, while in some cases it is true that occupations can help children learn valuable lessons, I strongly suggest otherwise and believe that it is better to consider other options to achieve the same goal since paid duties can heavily impact children, both physically and mentally.