Scientific research should be funded by governments rather than commercial organisations. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Scientific research plays a very important role in the progress of the nation. It is argued that this inclination should be controlled and financed by the national authority than the private sector. I strongly agree with this phenomenon and in the ensuing paragraphs I will allude to these arguments further. There are numerous reasons to support my viewpoint. To begin with, scientific exploration such as space exploration, nuclear weapons tests, and new medicine experiments, these require enormous capital and security. The government is capable of providing financial assistance to various research projects. Moreover, if the project fails to achieve its objects, the authority has to cope up with the losses. Furthermore, when government funds research activities, there is utmost security. They do not disclose any information, which could hamper national preservation. Foe example, nuclear weapons tests are very important for any countries, however, this type of research is supervised by the government due to security purpose. If governments are controlling exploration projects, they would have a safe hand. On the contrary, when private organisations conduct research, there are some significant dangers in it. First, private companies invest a lump sum of money in studies, it takes a longer time for the expected results. For example, companies that produce medicinal drugs legally go through rigorous trails, which may take several years to complete. Finally, it does not provide sufficient security in this research. Hence, there are some reasons for this trend. In conclusion, I reckon that analysis in science should be operated by the union to protect and to boost up scientific research. Private organization, have their own interest, which is dangerous.