Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents are the best teachers. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. You should give reasons for your answer using your own ideas and experience.

Whether parents are our best teachers or not is a controversial issue. Although many believe that teachers and society are the best teachers, I strongly believe that parents have a key role in fostering children. And I will support this view with arguments in the following paragraphs. To start with, since the babies were born, their parents have always been with them as the first teachers. They will teach them the essential knowledge that we need in order to join "the real world", such as how to speak, to walk and to interact. During the process of growing up, they learn to survive, talk, and distinguish good from bad, values of life, morality and such important other things from their parents. Additionally, parents are more engaged in their children’s activities than any other person. Sensationally, they feel closer to their offspring than any other people are. So they can find more deeply their children’s personality weaknesses and help them become finer. They always wish their children a success and they can’t have taught their kids bad things. Last but not least, parents are more devoted than the teachers. Even if parents do not specialize in education, their role in teaching the children to be aware of the need of improving their knowledge at school is tremendous. Parents are not supposed to teach their kids Math, Chemistry or Biology, but they are very much involved in giving them lessons about being independent, strong and confident in themselves. In conclusion, there is no denying that parents are the greatest mentors for their children. That is because they are the first one whom a child can follow. They care for their progeny more than anyone else and they are aware of their children features.