Advances in technology and automation have reduced the need for manual labor. Therefore, working hours should be reduced.

in recent years, it has been widely recognized that the demand for a workforce has decreased because of the developments in digitalization and machinery. As a result, the duty timing needs to be minimized. from my perspective, I strongly do not support this viewpoint. this essay will discuss the main reasons behind my opinion before reaching a reasonable conclusion. To begin with, although technological advancements and automation are a boon to mankind and try to replace manual labour but still, human interaction is still mandatory to avoid errors or system crashes. It is essential to oversee the robots or machinery to ensure not only human safety and to avoid issues that lead to severe loss at later stages of work. As an illustration, jobs like heavy lifting, tasks done on a sequential basis where personal supervision is imperative. Otherwise, if the system faces any issues with functioning that would go unnoticed without any human support, as a result, it will produce erroneous output. Furthermore, communities who are working for daily wages highly depend on their daily source of income to lead a substantial life. In case of fewer working hours may not help them to earn ample money for their living. For example, Individuals working in factories, distribution centres, and contractors usually get paid on an hourly basis. Thus, in turn, they would find it highly difficult to meet their necessities by earning a low source of income. in conclusion, the automation industry and technological upgrades may appear as reducing the physical jobs done by people but in the end, without any human assistance, there are high chances of a breakdown in the industry. This also creates a huge impact on people who are working hourly paid jobs.