As a result of tourism and the increasing number of people travelling, there is a growing demand for more flights. What problems does this have on the environment? What measures could be taken to solve the problems?

The booming international tourism has significantly contributed to the development of the world, suggesting by the economic growth in different industries, including the aviation. Yet, the increasing number of flights is considered as the root of major environmental issues, requiring necessary solutions from the government to combat the situation. It is evident that environmental deterioration many current problems of environment are is partly attributed to the growing demand for international flights. Firstly, the higher the number of flying passenger is, the more carbon footprint and emission from burning fuel is released into the environemnt environment. As a result, not only does air pollution inevitably take place, but also the long term and substantial impacts on the world are carried out, for example, global warming or the ozonlayer thickening ozone depletion. Secondly, the aircraft manufacturing industry has been proven to account for such adverse effects on the Earth. Precisely, to produce solely an aircraft, enormous quantity of raw materials are highly in need, from iron, steel to coal, petroleum and natural gas. The procedures of both exploiting these materials and processing them also exacerbate the polluting issue which is ascribed to their intimidating emission of virulent pollutant particles. Therefore, measures to combat environmental pollution from the opration operation of airplanes should be taken by both the government and individuals. From the government perspective/As for the former, imposing higher taxes on the aviation industry sector would lead to a higher price in terms of plane ticket, diverting people towards other more affordable afforable yet greener/environmentally-friendly means of transport for traveling, such as boats or electrical trains. Along with that, social campaigns on protecting the environment should be promoted and implemented promptly to raise people awareness and educate their traveling behaviors. Secondly, if people profoundly acknowledge their important role by reducing the frequency in traveling by plane, environmental issues can be easily alleviated. Taking the young climate activise activists activism Greta Thunberge as an example, to responsibly prevent climage climate changes, she has given up on plane traveling to minimize the aircraft emission on the whole. This ushers in many adolescents being inspired by Greta’s action to make intervention in saving the planet. In conclusion, detrimental impacts on the environment arising from both producing and operating airplanes. Therefore, the governments and citizens should take the initiative to create influential changes and foster environmental sustainability.