It is thought by some that a school teacher’s role is to motivate and inspire students. However, other people believe that a teacher’s primary role is to pass on knowledge. What do you think is the role of a teacher?

Some people consider a teacher the main motivator of their students, whereas others argue that this occupation means they should be concerned with learning processes only. I firmly believe that a teacher is a person who not only assists pupils during their education but also encourages them to achieve various goals. To start with, school workers help children understand their desires, strengths, and weaknesses. There is no denying the fact that with more experience, teachers can directly impact learners’ way of education to play on their personal advantages. For example, when I attended the 9th grade at school, I took a professional orientation test which showed my mathematical abilities. After that, my mentor added me to a math club so I could develop this skill and enrol at the best financial university in the Russian Federation. Moreover, after a child is given a stimulus to acquire knowledge, it is crucial to show him or her some tools and techniques to gather the necessary information. The complexity of the modern world has posed a host of challenges to young learners, which is why professors need to provide relevant research methods and motivate students to utilize them properly. As an illustration, many educational institutions offer their learners participation in a manifold of competitions and projects so students can acquire expertise themselves. Furthermore, these contests improve a person’s ability to tackle different problems, which cannot be taught by any mentor. In conclusion, I want to emphasize the fact that a teacher’s main goal basically is to motivate their class to study. The first argument is that they should guide others during their lessons, and the next one is about the importance of information analysis tools. I do think that it is impossible to teach somebody who is not fond of being taught, so at least an institution employee can encourage him or her to take part in some activities.