Some people think that it is necessary to travel abroad to learn about other countries. Others however, believe it is unnecessary because TV and the Internet can give all the same information. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about whether travelling is the best way to obtain a grasp about other countries, while some individuals believe that people can get information about foreign countries via browsing and watching television, I believe people can get an adequate information about other countries if they visit these areas personally. On the one hand, there are several reasons for why the majority of the people opt for travelling and sightseeing naturally rather than travelling vicariously. Firstly, people would be able to make new connections and friends, which are essential to country and people. Secondly, many people actually watch programmes about places they have been to, or which they intend to visit. Moreover, when people destined to different areas, they gain awareness of not only geographically, but also about cultures and as well as various customs. For example, a study has shown that when people travel personally to other countries, they get hands on experience about their heritage. On the other hand, travelling vicariously saves one's money and time. It is unquestionable that advance technology, including internet and television have all sorts of information. For instance, with the help of the internet we can travel around the world. In addition, if some people wish to visit difficult access continent, such As Antarctica, which is hard to get there because of harsh weather, but they can obtain all kinds of knowledge with the click of a button on the basis of television and internet. Furthermore, TV channels like " Discovery" and " National Geo" can offer a wealth of fascinating programmes that can captivate viewers more than direct experience. In conclusion, while many people believe that there are some benefits to gain intelligence of different countries through the Internet and TV, but In opinion HD images can not replace the excitement of meeting new people and discovering their culture.