People now have the freedom to work and live anywhere in the world due to the development of communication technology and transportation. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

The last few years have experienced burgeoning growth in the field of communication technology and transportation, which enables people to work and live in any part of the globe. In my opinion, I consider that working in a different country can bring about more advantages for an individual when compared to minor drawbacks that it might bring. Despite the drawbacks mentioned below, I believe that advancement in communication technology and transportation offers definite perks. Firstly, it provides better employment opportunities and thereby helps in the amelioration of a person’s standard of living. Consequently, their children also get access to better amenities so that the future generation is also benefiting. Secondly, people around the world are brought together, which paves the way for them to understand the world better. Distance is no more a barrier for people to reach their heights. Another point to consider is that when people flock to a certain place, to cater to their needs, there would be a development in the basic facilities. Admittedly, when people work and settle abroad, it has some detrimental effects on the society. People seem to be ignorant of the cultural values and instead of serving their own country, they are swayed by the monetary benefits offered by the foreign country. If people move to various parts of the universe, society as a whole becomes increasingly disjointed and fragmented. Moreover, instead of getting care from their grandparents, children of immigrant families are taken care of by babysitters and after-school childcare. To conclude, in my opinion, the benefits of getting employed and settling abroad eclipse the minor drawbacks it brings. People get not only a better job opportunity, but, also a better standard of living with the improvement of communication technology and transportation.