Meat production requires relatively more land than crop production. Some people think that as land is becoming scarce, the world’s meat consumption should be reduced. What measures could be taken to reduce the world’s meat consumption? What kinds of problem might such measures cause?

Nowadays, as the booming of meat generation which leads to the reduction in land in comparison with that of the crop makes a lot of people assume that livestock expenditure should be lessened. In this essay, I will provide some suggestions for reducing meat consumption on a daily basis together with several issues that we may have to tackle due to these solutions. On the one hand, it is irrefutable that there are a number of/several measures which can be taken to solve the redundancy in meat use. Due to the increasing trend of being vegetarians, the government can organize some campaigns to encourage its citizens to consume more veggies and fruits. As a result, people can benefit greatly from these alternative sources of food. For example, such as they can keep their bodies in shape or enjoying greater lifespan than our ancestors. Moreover, with the development of biotechnology, scientists can now have greater access to fancy appliances to exploit molecules in order to invent more new mixed types of food. For instance, a group of science members at a university in Finland has already created a type of eggs, which are made solely in vegetables such as cucumbers. Such innovative inventions can lead to a new era of vegetable utilization among people. On the other hand, these measures can have a double-edged impact on people’s health conditions and eating habits. First, our body needs certain necessary daily nutrients, these include of both proteins generated from meat and vitamins absorbed from vegetables. If we do not take enough of these components, our brain as well as our body cannot function as efficiently as when we get an adequate amount of nutrition from various kinds of food sources. Second, although technology has remarkably contributed to our diversity in food choices, it takes many years for a person’s taste to adapt to a new kind of food and. Furthermore, it may require a lot of investments, also some marketing techniques to convey people to choose veggie-eggs instead of an egg laid by a hen. To sum up, such developments in lessening worldly meat consumption, although may cause some problems at some points, can put a step forward for the society at large in the modern green life.