Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree?

Never has social media been so popular that it is today. It is observed that being engaged in such kind of online sites have a huge influence not only on individuals who use it, but also on society life equally. I partially agreed with this view, since both humanity and society are suffering from these social networking sites in many ways, although they also immensely benefited mankind in some spheres. Nowadays, people take an interest in mass media and find it intriguing pastime, as it offers benefits to mankind intermittently. For example, people around almost every corner of the world can be aware about all breaking news of the world in a matter of minutes with the help of their cell phones connected with these sites. Moreover, one can obtain any kind of knowledge just sitting at home, since there are a great number of online courses related to the education, cooking and technology. So, social networking sites are beneficial in particular phases. On the other hand, social media might have a negative impact both on individual mentality and financial position which is directly related to society life. For instance, online scams are a popular example of the negative influence of the social sites to person financial position since it is easy to deceive people with a fake advertisement to money required games. There are so many people who suffered disproportionately after playing these games which are recommended from Internet frauds. Thus, the influence of such social networking website can be harmful. In conclusion, even though online sites can cause tremendous harm to the financial position of a person, they also provide advantages to person's awareness about world news. Therefore a balanced view is presented above. I hope that if social media is used properly, they will create a prosperous future for many people.