Modern technology now allows rapid and uncontrolled access to and exchange of information. Far from being benefical, this is a danger to our societies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Modern technology is one of the most important breakthrough that has been brought to humanity. While I agree that people gain many benefits from it, thanks to its convenience and high speed, there are still some hidden risks that people should concern. On the one hand, technology contributes making people's lives easier. Thanks to computers, mobile devices and the Internet, people could get access to the information in the quickest way. As a result, people become more and more intelligent and enhance more knowledge. Moreover, social networking site allows users to exchange information, share their daily life with others and communicate regardless of where they are. For example, students could access to learning sites from various sources and search for scholarship just via a computer connected the Internet. Technological advancement could reduce environmental pollution and save more fossil fuel. This is because people can use advanced technology to take advantage of alternative sources such as solar, water and wind. On the other hand, it is undeniable that modern technology has some drawbacks. Sometimes, people are too dependent on technology, which could lead to passivity and the decline in creativity. Furthermore, they could face health problems if the overuse its usefulness. For instance, spending too much time on computers would harm both mental and physical health and increase the risks of some diseases like obesity, diabetes, short-sightedness and depression. In addition, technological progress is a major contributor to unemployment. In Vietnam, there are over one million people suffering from the lack of job opportunities because manual labour is being replaced with technology. To sum up, although I believe modern technology is very beneficial, it has some aspects that people should take into account and remedy its problems.